Print this page | Go back to previous topic
Forum nameMarketing Mix
Topic subjectRE: Promoting B2B
Topic URLhttps://www.businessownersideacafe.com/forums/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=106&topic_id=1438&mesg_id=1448
1448, RE: Promoting B2B
Posted by nardy, Fri Jul-24-09 06:54 AM
FashionLara,
As a graphic Designer I would suggest a facelift for your site. Although you are selling wholesale, the basics of sales still apply, right? The site is pretty clean but seems to lack a fashionable sense of design. It seems to be more like a strictly functional look. Your image is a vital part of your business. Your advertising, including your website has to work hard for you, with words and graphics tailored to tell your story to potential customers. I don't know fashion, but your products look to be of a very fine quality. I would suggest that you make the site a little more inviting. Start with a look that puts a little more emphasis on the brand and what it represents. Is the big LARA on the left your logo? if so I would isolate it a bit more as an identifier along with one of your best products in a beautiful setting to set the tone. Personally, I think you have too much stuff on the first page which causes confusion as to where to click first. You can still have menu items clearly identified so they can navigate directly to what they want to see without creating a visual chaos. To me your beautiful products are presented in a bargain basement fashion which drags down the sense of quality. I am sorry if this critique hurts anyone's feelings. I know that a lot of work went into setting up this site. Since you asked I wanted to give you my honest outside opinion.