Print this page | Go back to previous topic
Forum nameBiz Ideas
Topic subjectRE: Any business ideas?
Topic URLhttps://www.businessownersideacafe.com/forums/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=103&topic_id=432&mesg_id=441
441, RE: Any business ideas?
Posted by DBeavers, Sun Nov-26-06 08:11 PM
>It is my dream to own my own business, not for the money
>(although its a perk), but to have my hard work and precious
>time to be dedicated to a project (business) that my husband
>and I start, not for someone else's benefit. I believe that
>you will only be fulfilled in life if you spend everyday doing
>something you are passionate about.
>
>I have a marketing degree with work experience in banking and
>sales/purchasing. I enjoy research & analysis, writing,
>marketing & PR. My passions are working with children,
>scrapbooking, real estate, home decorating/remodeling,
>traveling and cooking. I do not have much money to start a
>business, so mine will most likely be home based, at least in
>the beginning.
>
>The problem is that I dont have a business idea that doesn't
>cost an arm and a leg to begin. Sometimes, it helps to have
>others who are outside the box to point out obvious ideas. Do
>you have any low cost ideas for a business that I could
>start?
>
>Thanks in advance!
>
>Tori
>
Tori,

How about a business that matches not only your need for a low cost start-up, but that also fits with your marketing background, as well as your experience in purchasing and your enjoyment for research and analysis?

I started my business on a shoestring back in 1984, working it strictly part-time until it provided enough for me to take the plunge and go full-time in '87. As the business grew, the expansion was paid for from the profits the business generated.

And, it has to bonus of not just provide money as a perk, but as replacement income to match a full-time job or supplement Social Security in later years.