Print this page | Go back to previous topic
Forum nameBiz Ideas
Topic subjectStarting healty cafe
Topic URLhttps://www.businessownersideacafe.com/forums/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=103&topic_id=339
339, Starting healty cafe
Posted by monkeyislandrn, Sun Oct-29-06 07:26 AM
I live in an area that is mainly a retirement age population. We have several fast food restaurants and a few fine dining restaurants. We are surrounded by a large lake and have a very health older population. I would like to open a cafe for breakfast/lunch that caters to healthy foods. (ie healty sandwiches, soups, deserts) No guilt eating out. Any ideas? No, I don't have ANY experience in this field. I am a nurse. Also would like to offer delivery for the lunch crowd.
341, RE: Starting healty cafe
Posted by Adlavrinel, Sun Oct-29-06 09:02 AM
That sounds like a new idea and it sounds great. Younger people that are health concious would come to this type of place just make sure that the food is still tasty. You can look at The Food Network for healthy recipes for food. Good luck.
352, RE: Starting healty cafe
Posted by bizdev, Mon Oct-30-06 03:55 PM
Trying to start a restaurant is very difficult and very costly. If you have no experience it will be that much more difficult if not nearly impossible. You will not be able to get a loan without the experience behind you to help convince the lenders that you will be able to pull this off.

However, your idea could work as a catering business. That would work especially well with your lunch deliveries to the seniors in your community. Try thinking in smaller terms rather than as a full out restaurant.

Write out your business plan so you know how you will fund and market your business.

568, RE: Starting healty cafe
Posted by Cilantrochef, Mon Jan-01-07 09:18 AM