Print this page | Go back to previous topic
Forum nameBiz Ideas
Topic subjectWebstore idea...need feedback
Topic URLhttps://www.businessownersideacafe.com/forums/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=103&topic_id=3083
3083, Webstore idea...need feedback
Posted by shaft3407, Wed Oct-22-08 04:20 PM
I'd like to get a little feedback about an online business idea. I'm in the beginning stages, mainly just brainstorming. I'll start with a little history.

I'm a 24 year-old college student in NC majoring in accounting. I'll be graduating next semester and plan to start my own business on the side. I work four days a week as a book keeper for a construction company. I plan to keep that job, but I still have a lot of free time as I'm single without kids. I have a friend likely to invest once the details are worked out and a business plan is completed. I'll have a small amount to invest also (enough to cover whatever my investor can't).

I've noticed that the internet is becoming more and more crowded with terribly-designed websites filled with ads and affiliate links. Well-designed, clean, easy-to-naviage web stores are becoming more and more difficult to find within niche markets. There are a bunch of well-built websites that sell everything from paint to dog collars, but niche markets are becoming increasingly crowded with awful sites.