Print this page | Go back to previous topic
Forum nameBiz Ideas
Topic subjectInfopreneur biz ideas feedback needed
Topic URLhttps://www.businessownersideacafe.com/forums/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=103&topic_id=2612
2612, Infopreneur biz ideas feedback needed
Posted by rosesnivy, Tue Jun-17-08 10:04 AM
I recently found this forum and am hoping I can get some feedback from those who probably know more than me! :) I have an idea for an online business that would put me into the ?infopreneur? category.

I have a Master?s degree in counseling and did practice in the field for awhile, but am now home with my children full-time. I would like to use the education and skills I?ve gained to put together a website for women that focuses on self-help and advice from a counselor?s prospective (I will NOT do counseling online). It could cover several areas including relationships, parenting, and women?s issues.

Here are the ideas I?ve come up with for content:
*Q/A - anonymous questions for a counselor that I would then answer and post in a searchable area of the site
*E-newsletter
*Indepth book reviews on relevant topics
*Articles
*???

I?d like to know your take on the viability of a site like this and your thoughts on money making ideas for the site.

I need your feedback!!

Thanks!
2614, RE: Infopreneur biz ideas feedback needed
Posted by Pepperfire, Wed Jun-18-08 05:22 AM
I think it's a great idea. The only caveat I have is that it will take time to build and garner sufficient traffic to make it worthwhile. Lots of legwork is in your future.

My big question... how do you propose to make money from the site?

T

Tina Brooks, VP Marketing
Brooks Pepperfire Foods, Inc.
Makers of Peppermaster Hot Sauces
http://www.peppermaster.com

Eat more peppers!
2647, RE: Infopreneur biz ideas feedback needed
Posted by rosesnivy, Tue Jun-24-08 10:06 AM