Print this page | Go back to previous topic
Forum nameBiz Ideas
Topic subjectRE: HR Services
Topic URLhttps://www.businessownersideacafe.com/forums/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=103&topic_id=1358&mesg_id=1378
1378, RE: HR Services
Posted by findingdetails, Mon Jul-02-07 04:27 AM
Curtis,

I do not have a HR degree if that is what you are asking. I have an Associates Degree in Business Managment and I have taken HR related courses. In addition I have been managment position in which I have been involved in the process of interviewing and screening applicants. I worked for an agency that had a very rigorous screening process that involved reviewing resumes, conducting phone interviews, reference checks, criminal background checks, health license verification and a serious of one on one interviews and the completion of an extensive employee file that was to be 100% complete prior to the employee starting. While working there a lot of time and money was wasted by the agency by my supervisor delegating these tasks to various co-op students and other employees not qualified for the task thus resulting in excessive turn over and lose of good applicants by improper follow thru. This was a health care related industry which required more extensive employee files for particular positions.