Print this page | Go back to previous topic
Forum nameWorking at Home
Topic subjectRE: Need some Ideas
Topic URLhttps://www.businessownersideacafe.com/forums/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=101&topic_id=867&mesg_id=873
873, RE: Need some Ideas
Posted by DBeavers, Thu Oct-23-14 08:52 PM
Micki,

I do earn override income for recruiting/sponsoring other dealers who sign on with Kaeser & Blair, Inc.

I did write my original response for those who are interested in becoming distributors in general. Promotional advertising is a great marketplace, and it can be down without signing with K & B, however, for those who plan on doing the business while traveling, I highly recommend they partner with K & B as it will ease some of the burdend associated with the business.

I'd be delighted in writing this as a blog. I have some experience in operating the business while on the road, as my wife and I have done a substantial volume of our business while on vacation over the past two years.

We have made three to four trips to South Carolina for each of the past two years, since our oldest son and his family relocated there 28 months ago. Using an iPad, my wife has submitted orders while we are flying down the Interstate highways (and some byways) at 45 to 75 mph. There are additional challenges to operating away from the home office, and it makes me more respectful of the advantages we enjoy with Kaeser & Blair.

The K & B opportunity is for Independent Agents, paying excellent commissions with bonuses available. There are no daily, weekly, or monthly quotas and no minimum order requirements with them, however some of our approximately 4000 suppliers have minimum order requirements.

There are also no sales territories, just the basic restriction that the opportunity is available for U.S. residents only. I've written orders for customers in almost all of the 50 states, including one or two that shipped to Alaska or Hawaii.